Sophia Institute Press

Raymond Arroyo: Christmas Merry & Bright

  • On most items U.S. shipping is a flat rate of $6 and free for orders over $75
  • Usually ships in 3-5 business days

Preview Album:

Award-Winning Broadcaster and New York Times Best Selling Author, Raymond Arroyo brings his New Orleans jazz roots and well-honed dramatic talents to a toe-tapping, heartwarming, all new classic Christmas album, Merry & Bright.

Each Christmas, throughout his broadcast career, Arroyo has sung with legendary singers of the season. A response to longtime fan requests, Merry & Bright charms listeners with Arroyo’s renaissance sensibilities. Warm vocals and a touch of humor refresh and cast new light on a collection of Christmas standards we’ve all taken for granted.

Backed by the jazz supergroup, The NOLA Players, Merry & Bright showcases Kevin Kaska’s (The Greatest Showman, Jungle Book) beautiful, new arrangements of the timeless "I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day", a hard driving, “Joy to the World”, and a never before heard orchestration of “The First Noel/ We Magi of Orient Are”. The album also captures unexplored emotions of the season with an all-new rendition of the beloved, “Feliz Navidad”-- complete with a moving duet with Grammy Winner, José Feliciano. Soon to be a Christmas favorite, Merry & Bright will forever change the way you experience these cherished songs. Raymond Arroyo’s dynamic interpretations imbues the joyous rhythms of this repertoire while tugging at the heartstrings. Like a hot cocoa (with a toddy chaser) on a cold Winter night, this album is sure to warm your home and holiday traditions this Christmas. Raymond Arroyo Merry & Bright is a must-have for memory making, wonder awakening, and yuletide joy.

Track List:

  1. Deck the Halls
  2. Jingle Bells
  3. The First Noel / We Magi of Orient Are
  4. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  5. Hark the Herald Angels Sing (Live)
  6. Go Tell it on the Mountain
  7. Christmastime is Here
  8. Joy to the World
  9. Christmas Mem'ries
  10. Feliz Navidad
  11. Silent Night
  12. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (intro)
  13. We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Ratings & Reviews