G K Chesterton

Penguin Group

The Complete Father Brown Stories

All the Father Brown stories from five classic volumes--in one definitive edition.

With his cherubic face and unworldly simplicity, his glasses and huge umbrella, Father Brown is one of the most unforgettable characters in literature.The Complete Father Brown Stories brings together all the stories featuring G. K. Chesterton's amateur sleuth--plus two additional cases, The Donnington Affair and The Mask of Midas, that were discovered in Chesterton's papers after his death. An introduction by Chesterton scholar Michael D. Hurley sheds new light on the beloved detective series.


Image for The Complete Father Brown Stories


More from Penguin Group

See More


See More